A service tailored
to your REQUIREMENTS

Specialised
VOCABULARIES

Finding the
right WORD

Time
CONSTRAINTS

QUALITY DEPENDS ON EFFICIENCY AND ORGANISATION

Every translation must meet our high standards of quality however technical the content, however long or complex the documents to be translated, or however urgently the job is needed. Quality can only be guaranteed through rigorous organisation.

TEAMWORK

All translations are the responsibility of one project manager, who will be trained to fulfil the special handling requirements of large projects.

 

Under the responsibility of the project manager:

 

  • A technical manager responds to your request. He/she will be your contact throughout the project. With the project manager, he/she will assess your documents and write a quotation. This quotation includes an undertaking regarding the delivery time.
  • A translator will be put in charge of the translation, selected for both linguistic skill and experience in the specialist field.
  • An experienced editor will re-read and verify the translation of the entire text.
  • After a final quality check relating to the formatting and completeness of the translation, the technical manager delivers the documents.

Furber Traduction complies with the EN1538 standard

Furber Traduction complies with the European standard EN1538 relating to translation work. This standard stipulates that a translation service should include two different phases: firstly the translation, then an independent check by a reviser. The standard clearly defines the professional competence of translators and revisers in terms of qualifications and experience. It also set rules to ensure end-to-end quality and traceability of the service.

industrie

Une prestation
à la DEMANDE

Des mots
SPÉCIFIQUES

Une traduction
au plus JUSTE

Dans les
meilleurs DÉLAIS

LA QUALITÉ, RÉSULTAT D’UNE ORGANISATION

La qualité doit être au rendez-vous quelles que soient les circonstances : complexité du contexte technique, volume des documents à traduire ou pression de l’urgence. Seule une organisation rigoureuse permet de garantir une qualité de tous les instants.

UN TRAVAIL EN EQUIPE

Toute traduction est placée sous la responsabilité d’un chef de projet. Il sera très présent dès lors que les volumes sont importants.

 

Sous la responsabilité du chef de projet :

 

  • Un chargé d’affaires répond à votre demande. Ce sera votre interlocuteur unique tout au long de la prestation. Avec le chef de projet, il procède à une évaluation et établit un devis. Ce devis comprend un engagement sur le délai de livraison.
  • Un traducteur prend en charge la traduction. Il a été sélectionné pour ses compétences linguistiques et son expérience du domaine concerné.
  • Un réviseur expérimenté vérifie l’ensemble des traductions.
  • Après un dernier contrôle qualité qui examine le formatage final et l’exhaustivité des traductions, le chargé d’affaires livre les documents.

Furber Traduction respecte la norme EN1538

L’organisation de Furber Traduction est conforme à la norme européenne EN1538 qui encadre les travaux de traduction. Cette norme exige qu’un service de traduction comporte deux phases différenciées : d’abord la traduction, puis une relecture indépendante par un réviseur. Elle définit clairement les compétences professionnelles des traducteurs et réviseurs en termes de diplômes et d’expérience. Elle fixe également les règles qui garantissent la qualité et la traçabilité de bout en bout de la prestation.

industrie